PDA

View Full Version : 4x4 snow plow

bedfordtm
05-29-2011, 05:56 AM
This is my first project and post so i hope it goes okay.
Its going to be a 4x4 snow plow based partialy on a Bedford TM owned by aberdeenshire council.
It was going to be a 6x6 but to cut cost it will be 4x4.
This is going to be a budget build as i'm using my birthday money.
This is what it should look a bit like
http://www.flickr.com/photos/61960388@N02/5770678991
or the sleeper
http://www.flickr.com/photos/61960388@N02/5771221160/in/photostream/
also try typing in Beford tm aberdeenshire in flickr and you will see some more pics:)

SonoranWraith
05-29-2011, 01:10 PM
I don't know how flickr works for posting in forums, but you won't get a lot of comments/help if the photos aren't visible here directly. Good luck on the build. What axles are you building with?

bedfordtm
05-30-2011, 09:45 AM
hi sonorsnwraith. Yeah but i just can't figure out how to post pics directly. i don't suppose you could tell me. I'm new:o. I'm scratch building the axels from tube and some diff gears. I can't afford to get proper axles. Ive only got about £100 to make it. See i'm only 13.
Cheers
James:D

bedfordtm
05-30-2011, 10:11 AM
Can any one help i can't upload pictures so their directly viewable :confused: . PLESE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brel
05-31-2011, 07:07 AM
looks like this is going to be a great truck build

bedfordtm
05-31-2011, 03:45 PM
looks like this is going to be a great truck build

I'm not sure first time and not got brill tyres or parts. Not aming to high. First somthing that moves and i'll go from their
Thanks for the comment and thanks.:D:D

grumpygrady
06-03-2011, 03:51 AM
This is my first project and post so i hope it goes okay.
Its going to be a 4x4 snow plow based partialy on a Bedford TM owned by aberdeenshire council.
It was going to be a 6x6 but to cut cost it will be 4x4.
This is going to be a budget build as i'm using my birthday money.)

looks like you have a nice idea to start