PDA

View Full Version : Hello

rgrant
10-03-2011, 03:46 PM
Hey my name is Rusty and I've been watching this site like a theif in the night so I thought I'd say hello and offer my help and recive some I hope !!
first my spelling really bad and a can't get the spell checker to work please work with me !! next time will be better I promise
So a little back ground I did worked as a heavy eq mechine for around 15 years till I started my own consation co which has been closed about 6 years
I'm 50 and disabled and have huge amounts of time my hands not much money at all but alot of time
So I had this idea about 2 years ago to build a 1/4 scale D8K Rc with a pan/tilt camera ! I know almost every nut and bolt in a D8k I owned a couple of them earlier so I've worked on them alot and for other people. So if I can help anyway I'm a good welder and know alot heavy eq and trucks and have alot of tools and machines I've got a really good 375 miller mig/stick/tig welder and alot of metal working machines and metal
I want to get this out in front before starting anything
I'm sure not braging about what I'm or what I have because I'm not for sure !!
like I said I'm 50 and disabled now for about 6 years and my wife of 21 years died suddenly that was and still is hard to deal with But I'm not looking for a shoulder to cry on just to offer my help anyway I can and I'm really NOT strong in the electroincs and pc stuff ( think or know I'll need some help with this project for sure ) I've never build a scrath model before. I've messed with rc truck T_MAXX, revos airplanes _styders and heils but nothing like this !! I've still got some of these maybe do some trading !!!
Enough background
Main GOAL: A 1/4 scale D8K with a camera pan/tilt with a winch mounted on back to help balance also ! I want to make a KG Blade, angle Blade and a root rake