PDA

View Full Version : First Time Build-Ford dump

jtroyer06
12-18-2011, 04:39 PM
Hello all this is my first build, i was going to wait to start posting until i was a little further along. I have a dump bed planned and designed on autodesk inventor, right now i want to get the truck running so i can play with it in the mean time. All questions and comments are welcome! Thanks for looking! Jordan

Smokin Joe
12-18-2011, 06:10 PM
Nice truck. Also nice change up to standard builds. MORE PICS! Joe

jtroyer06
12-18-2011, 07:16 PM
I split the body and added some styrene to fill the gap between the two body pieces, and the between the hinge and getting everything to line up properly and look good took a lot of time! And made the adapters for the drive line, those are traxxas u-joints

jtroyer06
12-18-2011, 07:20 PM
I made the visor out of styrene and body filler. I'd like to change the bumper to a metal that can be semi polished i dont kow if stainless or aluminum would be best?

jtroyer06
12-18-2011, 07:29 PM
Thanks Smokin Joe!! Now i ran into a slight problem, I'm running the spektrum RA8000 and the Sabertooth 12 RC Dual Motor Speed Controller and i have them binded and all that but all i can is get the steering servo to work, i cant get the motor and shift servo to do anything.

Any help would be great! I don't know if i over looked something or made a rookie mistake( this is my first build). One idea i thought could be a possibility is that I'm not running a BEC along with my current equipment. Like this one from D.E. http://www.dimensionengineering.com/SportBEC.htm

fhhhstix
12-18-2011, 07:42 PM