PDA

View Full Version : its time to build! please, your help.

Speedy
08-22-2012, 06:19 PM
I am a fulltime student and am playing with metal on my lathe and mill.
currently making a inline twin nitro engine.

this membership is full of creative members with allot of skills

what I would love to do is build a excavator or loader (tracked or wheeled)
but I lack the creativity or know how to design one at the moment.

any members here have plans for me? drawings anything (traced out parts on paper)

hopefully the membership can get me off in the right direction :)

ps. not asking for charity but if anyone has parts they no longer need or use that can also help me out.

kindest regards
Michael

pumptech
08-23-2012, 08:17 AM
Hey Speedy
good to hear your ready to build !
Are you looking to build a hydraulic ran ,electric linear ram model
,if electric the Bruders make a good base to start with ,beef up parts with metal or use for templates to make parts .
`

Speedy
08-23-2012, 05:32 PM
hi Pumptech,
I may need to do just that but my heart was set on making a hydraulic model.

just need someone that has plans and is willing to help me out.

out of everything I think a wheel loader would be simplest. tracked close second.

carp
08-23-2012, 07:09 PM
what model are you going to build? you should decide and also in what scale then go to the manufacturers website download the brochure then use the scale calc website http://jbwid.com/scalcalc.htm to convert the measurements, for my boom and arm i zoomed the picture in the brochure to the right size then put some paper on the screen and traced round it.

rc_farmer
08-23-2012, 09:33 PM