PDA

View Full Version : I hate this time of year !!

Supermario
10-09-2012, 09:26 PM
The fall season is nice in my neck of the woods with all the maple trees in spectacular color but the sad thing.... It means winter is coming and outdoor trucking is over. With highs of 32 and leaves on the ground 3 inches thick, it's time to bring the rigs in the house.:(:(.
Not only that but after all the fun I had this summer working in the garage on my rig , how I just got my workspace and trucks area working good....and now it ends. I got no heat in my garage ( guess I should have installed a furnace instead of work on the trucks all summer eh? :o ) Now I'm back to working in the house on the kitchen table again:( .
Some of you may be wondering, what's the big deal ?..... Happens every year.
Well this is my first seasonal cycle. I bought and built my first truck last January. This is my first time having to put the toys away so to speak. Sure I can drive in the house but.... After the Clifford show and the Indy show.....it just ain't the same!
I'm sure there's lots of guys out there feeling my pain...... Let's start a group to deal with the winter blahs .... We can call it..." The RC snowbelt support group " lol

BTW... Next summer project.... Install the furnace in the garage!!!:eek:

Mario.

ihbuilder
10-09-2012, 10:12 PM
get your self a lil tubo heater ;)

dabears
10-09-2012, 10:18 PM
Just drive to my house i have a 1000 sqft finished basement with heat and almost nothing on the floor which means i have the room to turn my long trailers around have a "highway" could build a dig area with rubber (in the works) and my workshop is in the basement so you drive your truck right to the shop door and up the the bench for repairs or adjustments. :) guess i have it pretty good rain or shine...... More then welcome to come on down... :) :pits only 500 miles you said right??? :p

Supermario
10-09-2012, 10:31 PM