PDA

View Full Version : School me on hydraulic components

JDH429
03-04-2013, 03:22 PM
I hate to sound like the kid who wonders into the middle of the movie and asks what's going on but... I'm very interested in building an excavator. Its what has drawn me to this forum. I've been doing all the research and am unsure about what avenue to take.. Im new to rc Construction and esp hydraulically powered. One direction to go is to purchase a Rtr like the rc4wd 4200xl. I can learn the ins and outs and what makes one run. I've heard both sides of the story on this unit.. So im aware its not the greatest but i simply cant justify spending the money that the main stream units cost. One plus is its affordable and would be a cheaper way to get acquainted with this type of machine. There are some pretty convincing YouTube vids on this digger recently that Digginwithmartin has posted that make it sound like this machine has come a long way and the bugs have been worked out.