PDA

View Full Version : slow bucket on excavator?

cosworth34677
03-07-2013, 02:00 PM
hey guys sorry about all the questions, but im new to hydraulics,
ok my buck on my brude cinvered excavator is kind of funky it curls great but it returns slow. am im on the right track thinkingits the servo not opening the valve enough? or is this something nomal, or what going on? thanx for in put

Lil Giants
03-07-2013, 02:54 PM
You may have to adjust center, and/or add more travel to the throw on that side of servo rotation... providing you have a radio with that type of programming adjustment... if not, you'll have to do it manually by changing positioning on the servo splines.

cosworth34677
03-07-2013, 03:25 PM
im using a flysky 9x

cosworth34677
03-07-2013, 05:22 PM
ok all my rams are going slow. i think its my fault ...well me and my landlords fault. i tryed something he said and now nothing works. he said to add a few drops of oil to the antifreeze to help lub up the rams. well now i got milk shake and don't know how to fix it. i don't want to keep running the pump with nothing happening . so what to do? take it all apart and start over? help!!!

fhhhstix
03-07-2013, 05:48 PM
Yep get it all rinsed out with water. Take it from a mechanic oil and antifreeze do not mix as you just found out the hard way. When you refill the system use automotive antifreeze as it has lubricants and anti corrosive agents in it and it is just as safe as the RV antifreeze.

Travis

cosworth34677
03-08-2013, 04:12 AM
Yep get it all rinsed out with water. Take it from a mechanic oil and antifreeze do not mix as you just found out the hard way. When you refill the system use automotive antifreeze as it has lubricants and anti corrosive agents in it and it is just as safe as the RV antifreeze.

Travis