PDA

View Full Version : Problems with ESC and Receiver connections

farmhauler
03-27-2013, 08:29 AM
I am new at this and ignorant when it comes to electronics so please have patience :D
I recently bought an ESC and receiver for my king hauler. In the instruction manual, it has a large switch coming out of the ESC that gets installed in the chrome plate behind the sleeper cab. My ESC does have a switch, but it is much too small and the wire is much too short. The receiver came with a switch that fits perfectly into the chrome plate, however I am not sure how to properly connect this to the receiver and ESC. Also, am I able to leave the ESC switch on? It is in a tight spot and getting at it from the sleeper cab would be a hassle. Thanks!

dabears
03-27-2013, 11:33 AM
Have any pics or specs as to which ones your using ? From the sound of it yes you should be able to leave one in and turn the other off but I'm not too sure in the receiver having a switch usually the esc does? Usually the esc gives the power to the receiver and the esc switch cuts all off... Could cut a hole in the sleeper floor for the esc switch to be toggled. Pics or part numbers would help a lot

farmhauler
03-27-2013, 04:12 PM
Im using a Futaba R2004GF 4 channel receiver with a Li-Po TAZER 12T ESC.

farmhauler
03-27-2013, 04:38 PM
Dynamite Li-Po TAZER 12T ESC***

dabears
03-27-2013, 08:12 PM
The receiver shouldn't have a switch... The ESC though should and switching that on and off will shut of your receiver. I have both of those here and my receiver does not have a switch... May be an optional piece maybe? what I would do if you want is just make the esc switch longer... Cut it off get a bigger switch (if you want to mount in the plate) and extend the wires. It'll take some soldering if you know how as I wouldn't recommend using electrical tape to keep them together. Just my .02