RC Truck and Construction

RC Truck and Construction (https://www.rctruckandconstruction.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://www.rctruckandconstruction.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   how many guys actually drive truck on here? (https://www.rctruckandconstruction.com/showthread.php?t=8547)

weemanch 03-10-2014 12:26 AM

how many guys actually drive truck on here?

wondering how many truck drivers we have on here. i know the one guy does dump truck stuff(assuming since his display picture is a nice dump truck).

doodlebug 03-10-2014 12:52 AM

Re: how many guys actually drive truck on here?

Me!

Radio Control Trucker 03-10-2014 01:09 AM

I'm a retired OTR Driver.

- RCT

weemanch 03-10-2014 01:48 AM

are you guys O/O or threw a company? i am recovering a from a bad motorcycle accident and about all healed up, which i am just needing to start getting some money coming in and have decided to start looking at trucking as a possible career switch(worked in factorys the past 4 years) but when i got into accident i got fired from my job, so i am kinda at square one with not know what to do for a job. since i can't really do factory work right now, due to restrictions. which i have a couple uncles that drive, but none of them would be able to get me into there work(chrysler and hertz) for awhile.

Lil Giants 03-10-2014 01:54 AM

I started with hauling oil in 88-89, then I did proharvest from 90-96, then did regional grain hauling from 97-03... now I just drive my own semies for my own grain. I've missed a few harvests, but I've been here to seed every crop since 87.

Radio Control Trucker 03-10-2014 03:32 AM

I ran for CRST for about a year, then Werner from '99-2000, and then drove for J-Mar for just over a year. Then I was diagnosed with a brain-tumor and lost my driving :eek: :eek: :eek:

Oh, well.... on to the r/c tractor-trailers. :D :D

- RCT

cabs 03-10-2014 05:22 AM

Heavy lowbed

ihbuilder 03-10-2014 07:28 AM