RC Truck and Construction  

Go Back   RC Truck and Construction > RC Truck's Ag and Industrial Equipment and Buildings > Construction Equipment > Construction Equipment Tech

Construction Equipment Tech Hydraulics, Electronics, General Engineering, ect in constr equip

Old 12-15-2013, 02:25 PM

Daveroo is on a distinguished road
Default a new guy with questions.

to start off,im a 51 yo disabled guy,i dont have the skill ( i was a plumber/Firefighter,im not the brightest guy.lol)to build my own rigs even though ive dreamed about just that for years,i have to say id never even heard of this hobby until about a month ago,but id had huge ideas for years,ya know,at a jobsite and see a rig working and think..wow id like that in smaller scale and RC!!!...
well i purchased a unit called the "scepter scraper loader" off ebay,i had a $25.00 coupon with ebay and i saw this unit for $33.95,couldnt say no...now im kickin myself as ive read up and it doesnt even have a "dump" feature.

heres the new plan (remember im on a set/limited income,i must start small)

ive had it planed since i made this first purchase to buy the 4 axle dump rig that "goes with" this one i bought,im also planning on buying the wheeled excavator,all have the 4.8v battery pack and im planning on picking up,up to 6 extras for longer "play time".
after ive gotten used to these,i will buy the "premium" version of the frontend loader that dumps.at that time id like to remove the bucket from this first one and turn it into a wheeled dozer,which makes me ask..