RC Truck and Construction  

Go Back   RC Truck and Construction > RC Truck's General Discussion. > Welcome New Members

Welcome New Members A place to introduce yourself to the membership.

Old 12-28-2011, 02:45 PM
Green Horn

FlyingBeagle is on a distinguished road
Default Hello from FlyingBeagle in Lexington, KY

Hello, I am Patrick from Lexington KY. I am very new to this hobby. I have been flying RC airplanes for a few years now. I recently found this hobby while browsing RC videos on youtube and was immediatly drawn to it. I wish I had known about it before I bought all of my airplanes and equipment. I come from a construction family, and I am currently a project manager for a general contractor here in Lexington. I have always loved heavy equipment and this hobby is perfect for me. I look forward to building many pieces in the future although for the time being I will probably just do a great bit more lurking. Thank you all for sharing your builds and all for the many ingenious ideas that you have.

P.S. Is there anyone in the central KY area that is into this hobby as I would love to see some of these trucks and equipment first hand.

Thanks Again.

FlyingBeagle
Old 12-28-2011, 03:16 PM
Big Dawg On The Bone

doodlebug is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Hello from FlyingBeagle in Lexington, KY

Welcome Aboard. This is a fun world wide forum!
Cheer's, Neil.
Old 12-28-2011, 03:24 PM
Master Builder

rc_farmer is on a distinguished road

Hey FB, i was just in ur neck of the woods a few wks ago. Glad u found the forum. Trust me, the trucks and construction stuff is much easier to lug aroaund than airplanes. I have some too..lol

Rob
Old 12-28-2011, 03:39 PM
Green Horn

CrimsonCorsair is on a distinguished road