PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Western Colorado

GjtBob
02-20-2015, 04:15 PM
Hi everyone, I'm Bob from Western Colorado, and I am a total newbie to the site, and RC Trucking, however I was a Professional Trucker for 25 years before being forced into retirement 8 years ago due to a severe illness.

I am really looking forward to learning as much as I can about RC, and am still deciding on my first build. I am curious where some of you buy your kits online, as my local Hobby Store, is mainly into aircraft, and I want to stay on the ground for now. Also, I'm interested in any advice on Radio equipment that is a good entry level, but also has room to grow with me for a few years.

I've been cruising the forums, and love what I have seen so far. Sorry I'm long winded, but I am pretty stoked about getting into this sport.

Lil Giants
02-20-2015, 11:08 PM
Welcome to the forum Bob. Your only limitation is your imagination. :)

I like Spektrum technology. Very easy to program, very easy to use & expand.

http://www.spektrumrc.com/

Dreamweaver
02-21-2015, 03:08 AM
http://i587.photobucket.com/albums/ss316/MJDreamweaver/Reference%20Pictures/Smillies/welcome1.gif (http://s587.photobucket.com/user/MJDreamweaver/media/Reference%20Pictures/Smillies/welcome1.gif.html) to the forum Bob.

Ebay will be your best source for kits and parts. Sometimes things are in different areas than you would expect. I would suggest figuring out what kit you want first, and then putting it in the search. For instance "King Hauler" or "Tamiya King Hauler"

Good luck.

Mike

GjtBob
02-21-2015, 08:10 PM