PDA

View Full Version : Airtronics RDS8000 Receiver ?????

Bsorenson79
12-02-2011, 11:39 PM
Hey everyone. I use a Airtronics RDS8000. I have a couple rc's that don't require all 8 channels. My question is, are there other compatible receivers with less channels (like a 3 or 4 channel) that I can use with my radio?:confused:

rc_farmer
12-04-2011, 08:48 PM
You can get airtronics that are less than 8 ch"s. I would wouldn't get less than 6, just in case you may want to change it out to another vehicle.

Brian in PA
12-04-2011, 10:41 PM
Hey everyone. I use a Airtronics RDS8000. I have a couple rc's that don't require all 8 channels. My question is, are there other compatible receivers with less channels (like a 3 or 4 channel) that I can use with my radio?:confused:

Someone may correct me here. I'm kinda new to the 2.4 stuff. I believe that any 2.4 receiver will work as long you bind it? I agree with Rob on nothing less than 6 channels. I have a NIB VG 6000. wanna trade?:D

Brian

Michael S
12-05-2011, 02:12 AM
Someone may correct me here. I'm kinda new to the 2.4 stuff. I believe that any 2.4 receiver will work as long you bind it? I agree with Rob on nothing less than 6 channels. I have a NIB VG 6000. wanna trade?:D

Brian

Thats not correct you cant use any 2.4 Ghz reciver because the run on difrent codes, so you can only use recivers ment for your transmitter.

Michael

Brian in PA
12-05-2011, 06:34 AM
See I figure someone would correct me:o

Brian

Gregg
12-05-2011, 06:55 PM
Also the 6 channel may not work with that Transmitter also. I have heard of guys having trouble with them with the RC tanks we run.
Good radio but the receivers are god awful expensive. That is the main issue.

rc_farmer
12-06-2011, 12:29 AM
This is the rcvr i am using in all my vehicles. You really don't need the long range one (more expensive) I buy these in pk's of 3's, they are cheaper that way.