PDA

View Full Version : New Globe Liner Buid

gbritton
01-16-2015, 08:02 PM
I'm new to the RC trucks. I have cars and tanks but the rc trucks is new and I need some help from you guys.. I'm starting my first build... a globe liner I have been reading about the longer frames..i just need to know what frame to get and does it come with all the holes already drilled in them. I'm new so I can use all the help I can get on this and the whole build. Thanks for you help.Gary

cabs
01-16-2015, 08:08 PM
You can use rails from a king hauler which I just did for now, you will just have to drill and tap a few for the cab and fuel tanks. If you want them longer Ihb on the forum has some real sweet rails to work with. Thats my step 2

woodhog
01-16-2015, 08:29 PM
Or if you want a little longer than King hauler you can use a knight rails. IHB rails are very nice but are not drilled. They have the taper milled in the end . Good luck with the build and be sure to post some pics :)

gbritton
01-17-2015, 08:57 PM
Thanks For all the help guys, it I use the king hauler frame can I put three axels under it? ,maybe two drives and one tag would be nice..like I said I'm new to this kind of build..so I don't know a lot about it yet. learn as I go..thanks for all the help and info..gary

cabs
01-18-2015, 07:38 AM
Thanks For all the help guys, it I use the king hauler frame can I put three axels under it? ,maybe two drives and one tag would be nice..like I said I'm new to this kind of build..so I don't know a lot about it yet. learn as I go..thanks for all the help and info..gary
you will have a tight squeeze. I would think you want to go 24"at least

Stuff
01-18-2015, 11:40 AM
http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a379/ANTheStuff/RC/Globeliner%206x6%20Stretched/IMG_0702_zps541eb318.jpg

side view of my globe on king rails. Also using a different transmission. Might work but you will be cramped.