RC Truck and Construction  

Go Back   RC Truck and Construction > RC Truck's General Discussion. > General Discussion

General Discussion A place to post off topic discussions.

Old 03-14-2012, 09:11 PM

FastEddy is on a distinguished road
Default What construction "Kit" to get.

Its time do do a build. (NOOB)
Im looking for a kit that is fully functional.
Im a highly skilled kit builder but not good at DYI fab.
Anything that moves dirt is cool. My eye has a backhoe in mind but the dozers are sweet.

Suggestions on a KIT that is challenging would be grateful.
Im not familiar with whats good and whats not, where to buy, or the going prices.

Thanks,
-Ed
Old 03-14-2012, 09:39 PM
Out of control

fhhhstix has much to be proud offhhhstix has much to be proud offhhhstix has much to be proud offhhhstix has much to be proud offhhhstix has much to be proud offhhhstix has much to be proud offhhhstix has much to be proud offhhhstix has much to be proud of
Default Re: What construction "Kit" to get.

Try PMD he is a vendor here on the forum. Link to his web site

Travis

RIP FreddyGearDrive 2-12-59/12-19-11
Old 03-14-2012, 10:19 PM
Green Horn

grumpygrady is on a distinguished road

i think you should read a few [make that a lot] of the posts here and then decide ,
but when it comes down to it you are the one that has to be happy not the guys on here ,and when you sink 4 or 5 thousand dollars in a kit you had better like everything about it ,.
also check out some of the german forums and the italian forums
good luck
Old 03-14-2012, 10:42 PM
Backyard enginier

Izzy will become famous soon enoughIzzy will become famous soon enough

the 966 was a good challenge - had to go get 2 sets of hemostats to get all those 1.5mm screws in.
Old 03-14-2012, 11:11 PM
Apprentice

MoRockN is on a distinguished road